Organic Laws

Four documents are listed in the first volume of the U.S. Code under the heading "Organic Laws of the United States"; Volume 18 of the Revised Statutes of the United States as enacted by the 43rd Congress (A.D. 1873-1875) and published by the Government Printing Office in A.D. 1878. (Note that Volume 18 reflects the law as it was known to exist after the 14th Amendment was (allegedly) ratified in A.D. 1868.) 

"Organic" is defined as "of, relating to, or constituting the law by which a government or organization exists." Note use of the word "law" in the definition. Furthermore, the Supreme Court has held that the oath that elected officials take to defend the Constitution inherently implies all the Organic Laws. 

Volume 18  includes the following four documents:

1) The Declaration of Independence;

2) The Article of Confederation;

3) The Northwest Ordinance; and,

4) The Constitution of the United States.

Any suggestion that the Organic Laws are not legal documents by extension means the user is implying the Constitution is also illegal, which would further imply that our entire government is illegal.